Faculty and Staff Awards

St. Montfort Award
Illustrious Service Award

The St. Montfort Award was named after St. Louis Marie Grignion de Montfort (1673-1716), the founder of the Brothers of St. Gabriel. He is our spiritual master who walked before us toward the Living God. Following in his footprints, we can proceed on a path to union with God. The Brothers of St. Gabriel in Thailand consider him to be a model for religious life and for their educative mission.

This award is given for faithful, dedicated and outstanding services rendered to the University by senior administrators whose career spans more than twenty-five years.

In recognition of greatness of spirit shown in service to the university.
Ordinary things done in extraordinary ways.

 Assistant Professor Dr. Chanintorn Jittawiriyanukoon has been serving as a full-time lecturer at Assumption University more than twenty five years. He received the Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Kasetsart University in 1984, and Master of Engineering and Doctor of Engineering degrees in Communication Engineering, under Japanese Ministry of Education’s scholarship, from Osaka University, Japan in 1987 and 1990 respectively.

In 1999, he was conferred academic title position of Assistant Professor in Telecommunication Science, and in 2018 the Assistant Professor in Information Technology. His current research encompasses the realm of big data duration, computer vision, fast routing algorithm, queuing network analysis and high-speed-network performance evaluation.

Dr. Chanintorn is serving as the Dean of Graduate School of Advanced Technology Management and with his expertise from May 2015 to December 2020 and experiences in the disciplines of information system, technology management, and telecommunication, Assumption University has appointed him to assume various management positions, namely,

  • Associate Dean for Advanced Technology Management, Graduate School of Business and Advanced Technology Management from January 2021

  • Program Director, Master of Science in Information Technology and Management from January 2021

  • Dean of Graduate School of Advanced Technology Management between 2015 to 2020

  • Director, MBA (Technology Management) from February 2011 to April 2015

  • Director, PhD (Computer and Information System) between 2006 and 2011

  • Director, PhD (Telecommunication Science) and Chairperson between 1995 to 2006


  • 2020: St. Montfort Award for Illustrious Service Award



Back To Top