As reported in Daily News ( on Wed May 17, 2017 The OHEC Chair, Prof. Dr.Khunying Sumonta Promboon made an announcement to the press that from 18 curricular programs submitted to OHEC for approval, only 6 have been approved which include AU Ph.D. program.

The newly approved 6 programs are from 4 universities namely Silpakorn University, Assumption University, and 2 Bhuddist universities—Mahamakut Buddhist University Isan Campus and Mahachulalongkornrajavidyalaya University.
The AU approved program is an international program titled: Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Leadership (revised 2013).
Hats off to the AU Graduate School of Education !!!